Smaller Default Larger

Awards & Contests

  • T.C. Graham Prize contest now open to applicants

    The Association for Iron & Steel Technology (AIST) disclosed the T.C. Graham Prize contest.

  • Volkswagen plant awarded EPA Rain Catcher Award

    The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) has awarded the Volkswagen Group of America with the regional 2014 EPA Rain Catcher Award in the Commercial Category for the Chattanooga, Tennessee Assembly Plant.

  • Sims awards Unisys for e-waste recycling

    Sims Recycling Solutions presented an environmental award to Unisys to acknowledge their environmental efforts during the 2013 calendar year.

  • Dust Control Technology co-sponsors robotics team

    Dust Control Technology, a manufacturer of large-scale dust suppression equipment, is co-sponsoring a team of high school students to participate in the FIRST® (For Inspiration and Recognition of Science and Technology) Robotics Competitions.

  • Columbus Scrap awarded Scrap Company of the Year

    The American Metal Market awards for steel excellence honor best-in-class companies in or in support of the steel industry.

  • TMEIC wins Intersolar award for innovation in solar tech

    Every year, Intersolar Europe, the world’s largest exhibition for the solar industry and its partners, pays tribute to  the most innovative developments in solar technology.

  • Heil of Texas receives Petersen Industries’ award

    Petersen Industries, Inc. recently honored Heil of Texas as their 2013 Dealer of the Year. Petersen presents this prestigious award to the dealer who sells the most Lightning Loader® units for the prior year throughout their nationwide network.

    Company vice president, Sam Petersen, presented Larry Davis, the owner of Heil of Texas, with a personalized trophy at Waste Expo held in Atlanta, Georgia. Heil of Texas is the only Petersen dealer who has been awarded this distinction more than 10 times in the history of the dealer recognition program.

    Published in the August 2014 Edition of American Recycler News

  • MRS facilities receive award

    All four Metal Recycling Services (MRS) locations won the North Carolina Department of Labor’s “Certificate of Safety Achievement” for 2013.